Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: CR0232 and RS232 Connection

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    26

    Default CR0232 and RS232 Connection

    I'm having issues trying to connect to my controller via RS232, I can connect with can no problems however when I try with RS232 in both downloader and maintenance tool It can't connect.

    I've checked the wiring and its all correct I have pin (wire 25 to pin 2 and wire 43 to pin3 and pin 5 grounded).

    Is there something that would cause the serial port not to allow the system to establish communication? Is there any other way to set the system back to factory settings without RS232?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    300

    Default

    Did you try with the Maintenance Tool or the Download Tool?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Ya that's what I was using was just the maintenance tool and download tool.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    300

    Default

    Wiring, Bad Serial port or convertor, fried the RS232 on the controller, or calling out the wrong RS232 port in the software.

    Those are the only things it could be, if you can connect with CAN.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Okay sounds good, thanks for your help.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    300

    Default

    Another thing you could try is to see if you could reset the controller.

    Set you port number and set the baudrate to 115200. Set your Mode to Expert.

    Then under Software, Commands, click on Force Bootloader Mode (Factory Settings).

    Power cycle the controller, then click OK. If you reset the controller you will have the 5 hz blinking led.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •