Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Maintenance Tool and Windows 10

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    26

    Default Maintenance Tool and Windows 10

    I'm having issues with Maintenance tool and CANfox, I download the most recent maintenance tool w/ CANfox driver from the ifm website which has windows 10 as a system requirement however after I install the maintenance tool I can not connect to my device via CAN. I've tried to uninstall Maintenance tool and reinstalled the USB driver and Maintenance tool separately and I still have issues.

    Any one run into this issue while running windows 10?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    300

    Default

    No. When you go to square yellow icon on your PC (down by your clock), right click on it. What version of the MT API is running? Do you see the CANfox?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    26

    Default

    SiE MT_API Version 7.4.44.0

    When the CANfox is connected the information shows up:

    Hardware Type: CANfox(1) CH01
    Firmware: 0x314D
    Serial Number: D3000BBC0000

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    300

    Default

    I don't know what to tell you. Do you see the LEDs on the CANfox turn on when you try to connect with the Maintenance Tool? I have used Win 10 for a few months without any issues.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Burnsville, MN
    Posts
    5

    Default I have this problem too

    I am having this same issue with a customer right now. I did not know a new version was released recently. I am trying to connect to a CR0451 and CR0403 that currently have version 1 firmware on them.

    Does the version of firmware matter to Maintenance tool?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    26

    Default

    I uninstalled and reinstalled the maintenance tool and changed the port I was connecting my CANFox too and that fixed my issue.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Burnsville, MN
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I loaded the archived version and it works fine now.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •