Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Cr1082 Stuck in Boot Process

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    87

    Default Cr1082 Stuck in Boot Process

    I loaded a Cr1084 application into a Cr1082 (because that's all I had available for testing). After about 2-3 minutes of running I got a 2 Hz RED LED (run with error). The unit now appears to be stuck in the boot process (5 Hz green LED). Here's what I've tried so far without any success:

    1) Re-start in system screens (held 2 keys while powering up).
    2) Re-start in recovery mode (held 3 keys while powering up).
    3) Connect via FTP

    In all three cases above the unit responds the same: 5 Hz green LED.

    Is there anything else I might be able to try to recover the unit? Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    288

    Default

    You should of been able to put the CR1084 application into the CR1082 without any issue. When you connect with the FTP can you delete everything? When it gives you the 5 hz led when does this start (at bootup or when the application loads)?

    Normally I would FTP in and delete everything from /projects/home folder.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    87

    Default

    Hey Erik,

    5HZ LED starts as soon as I switch power on. Display never gets around to loading the application now. I tried, but can't connect using FTP. Time for a RMA?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    288

    Default

    Yes return the device. If its starts that way something else has been corrupted.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    OKC
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hi Erik, I have a cr1082 and im having the same issue I have another display but I don't to load the sw on it until I figure out the Roc when I compiled I had zero errors so whats causing the display to go into this mode?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    288

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chadi.saouli View Post
    Hi Erik, I have a cr1082 and im having the same issue I have another display but I don't to load the sw on it until I figure out the Roc when I compiled I had zero errors so whats causing the display to go into this mode?
    If you can not get into the setup then it means there is something wrong at the bootloader level.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    OKC
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Any idea what have happened, im not sure how to even mess up the boot loader ! Any idea about how to avoid or to check before flashing because I have another display that I ordered from the plant and Im worry about flashing it?

    also what I should do now with the display?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    288

    Default

    Can you describe what the display is doing when you power it up?
    Can you reach any of the sub menus holding down 2 or 3 keys on power up?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    OKC
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Results :
    When powered>> 5hz green led flash and black lcd
    when powered and buttons pressed(2 or 3)>> 5hz green led flash and black lcd

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    ifm Exton, PA
    Posts
    195

    Default

    I think somehow you bricked it. Will probably need to be returned

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •